Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
So w Polsce
Archives
17 février 2008

Polish party in France

Back to France, I wanted to organise a Polish Party in my city, Tours. The aim was to make to know Poland, Polish culture and my Polish experience to the local community. I wanted to share what I learnt in Poland. It is impossible to share everything in one evening by I tried to give to people as musch relevant information as possible and yo give them a good insight into Poland. The objective was to break down primary steretotypes and prejudices, as well as to give people the desire to know more about Poland.

The Party took place on the 17th of February, at my parents' home. I had invited some people I know from the local community and everything went very well.

I wanted to decribe Poland through four main elements:

- food

- music

- pictures

- and discussions of course

With some people, in the afternoon, we had a cooking worshop and prepared some typical Polish dishes. We mainly prepared: golabki (ruskie, z kapusta i grzybami, z miesem) and golabki. From Poland, I had also brought back kabanosy, Plasie Mleczko, krowki and wodka. It was very nices and the dishes, particularly pierogi and golabki were very successful. People were very surprised and liked it a lot.

During the party, I also put some Polish music, the music that I discovered in Poland and like a lot. It gave a very "Polish atmosphere" :-).

Of course, I showed them the pictures I took in Poland, the postcards I bought in Poland as well as a big book about Poland. I bought it before my departure and it gives a big view of the whole coubtries: landscape, momuments, castles, forests, coast, etc.

And finally, through discussions and through my replies to their many questions, I deem that people could learn a lot.

Honestly, I am very delighted about this "Party". I enjoyed it a lot. People also. I tried to transmit as well as possible my love for Poland :-).

Publicité
Commentaires
So w Polsce
  • Finally here it is! In that blog, You will find everything about my Future Capital in Poland, which lasted from March 2207 till January 2008... about ten months of discoveries, fun, travels, work,... A wonderful and unforgettable experience! Witaj :-) "
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Publicité