Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
So w Polsce
Archives
25 mars 2007

Witaj!

So, finally,.. As I had promised for a long time (and as it is part of my project, here comes a Blog (at least) about my "adventures" in Poland.

I am in Poland in order to realise there my "Future Capital", in the frame of the YOUTH programme. Future Capital was ("was" because it doesn't exist anymore. Since the "death" of the Youth programme, and the "birth" of the Youth in Action (YiA) one on the 1st of Januray 2007, this special action has been suppressed) the opportunity for ex-EVS volunteers to realise their own project and so to get for it a financial support from the European Commission.

EVS is the European Voluntary Service. It is now the Action 2 of the YiA programme. This is the possibility for any young people between 18 and 30 years-old to be a volunter in a foreign countries, taking part in an existing project, for a period from 2 up to 12 months. It is financed by the European Commission (DG Education and Culture). If you want to get more information about it, feel free to contact me or follow this link (highly advised!!):http://ec.europa.eu/youth/program/sos/index_en.html 

I did my EVS in Italy for 7 months, from November 2005 till June 2006. I was in Lombardy, more exactly in the Valtellina province, in a city called Tirano. My voluntary work consisited is working as a language assistant (lector) for French and English in two High Schools of this city, and I was also giving an hand to the City Library. It was a wonderful experience!! The place was unique, close to the montains. I took part in a lot of activities with the schools: skiing during the White Week, school trips and other travels, etc. I also learned Italian, met a lot of people and travelled all around Italy. My work with the schools was very interesting and I learned a lot, overall about my self.

Then I thought of applying for realising my "Future Capital". I didn't want to do it in Italy and I wanted to do something related to European information and culture. After my EVS, I spent 10 days in Poland with Polish friends. It was a wondeful trip and I was so well welcomed by people and visited so many great places! I also was so frustrated as it was really the first time I was in a country where I couldn't understand a single word of the language and communiacation was very hard as people didn't really speak English. I wanted to come back there and to learn more about Poland.

So, I decided to apply for realising my project in Poland and to organise there activities and cultural events to inform people about the EU, its values, cultures and programmes. I will for instance organise stg for the European Day off Languages (26th of September), give French cooking lessons, go to school to speak about EVS, etc. I apllied and my project was accepted!!

So, it was planned that I would spend a few months in Bydgoszcz and then a few others in Kielce!! Idziemy!!!

In this blog I will tell you about all my adventures, because of course in these many months I spent in Poland, many many things happened... lots of discoveries, lots of fun, lots of kms, lots of hours spent learning Polish alone with my books :-(. And I think that beginning this "story-telling" now is not that bad. Since I have arrived I have changed my mind about many things and I have had time to think and to witness (or to "spy") many different thinks, to travel in various places and to meet plenty of people. And it is still pleasant to remember and refresh memories :-).

So, not to get lost, I have classified my stories, in a chronological order... I wish you a good reading and good luck if you wish and manage to go till the end (and good luck for me if I keep motivated to write it till the end and to keep it updated.. I ahve very big doubts about it!).

But, even if the past was great, the better still is to come!

poland_eagle   Do zoba!!

"Niniejszy projekt został zrealizowany przy wsparciu Wspólnoty Europejskiej w ramach Programu MLODZIEZ"

"Treści tego projektu niekoniecznie odzwierciedlają stanowisko Wspólnoty Europejskiej, czy Narodowej Agencji i instytucje te nie ponoszą za nie odpowiedzialności"

Publicité
Commentaires
So w Polsce
  • Finally here it is! In that blog, You will find everything about my Future Capital in Poland, which lasted from March 2207 till January 2008... about ten months of discoveries, fun, travels, work,... A wonderful and unforgettable experience! Witaj :-) "
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Publicité