Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
So w Polsce
Archives
25 juin 2007

Wycieczka do Czech

In Mid-June, I decided to go to the Prague to visit Patricia, a Slovakian friend who was also stagiaire with me at DG MARKT. I would be also a good occasion to visit Jiri, my teacher of Czech in Brussels, who was living in Brno, the 2nd city of the CZ.

I left Bydgoszcz on Friday, the 15th of June, in the afternoon. I headed by bus to Lodz where I may catch at midnight an Eurolines bus to Prague. Everything went ok during the trip and we arrived in Prague at 8am. I took another bus who brought me directly to Brno.

The trip to Brno from Prague lasted about 2 hours and a half, but it is such a pleasure to travel in the CZ with national company. People told me that there is such a competition that each company tries to offer the best  possible services, so that in the bus you have a driver and a lady who serves you drinks, distributes magazines and earphones to listen to the radio you want...

Jiri picked me up at Brno bus station. We had lunch at his flat and he made me a very interesting guided visit of the city. In the evening we went to some pubs with his brother. The day after, we took the train and bus  (passing a dead-factories valley) to go to visit caves and to hike in the mountains. It was very nice. In the evening, with her brother we went to try some delicious Moravian white and red wines. The day after he was working and I visited more of the city alone. I left him on Tuesday morning to reach Prague.

Patricia picked me up at Florenc bus station during her lunch break. After a quick lunch, I let her my backpack and begin my touristic tour in Prague. It was very hot and I could miss the occasion to refresh myself with a fresh Czech beer at a pub terrace :-). There I spoke with a very special guy: a 60-years old Mexican who was travelling around Europe, ex-lawyer, ex-musical school director and now street musician... I was great and told me very interesting things about life and myself, that I had already heard and not so often.

I wandered a lot in Prague, as much as possible, according to the warmth and the storm. I went to the Castle Hill but did not visit it, to teh St-Charles bridge, in streets, to see the astronomic o'clock,... There were so many tourists.

I was always meeting Patricia in the evenings, to go to the beach, to meet her friends, etc.

For the WE she proposed me to go to Nitra, her Slovakian city. Great!!

I had very nice time there :-)

Publicité
Commentaires
So w Polsce
  • Finally here it is! In that blog, You will find everything about my Future Capital in Poland, which lasted from March 2207 till January 2008... about ten months of discoveries, fun, travels, work,... A wonderful and unforgettable experience! Witaj :-) "
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Publicité