Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
So w Polsce
Archives
22 juillet 2007

Ciechocinek

With Lucile we proposed to Beta to cook a French dinner for her and her parents. Gosia and her boyfriend Lukasz were also there.

Lucile cooked a onion tart, and me, my chocolate cake, accompanied with soem white wine I had brought back for France. The dinner was great and evrybody was very happy. So there, Beata's Dad proposed to bring me to Ciechocinek a few days after. This city is a "cure" one. There are some huge salt walls and it allows people to breathe good fresh air.

So, on a morning we left by car. We first headed to a farm where he was supposed to pick up some eggs, but there were no eggs :-(.. would have been better to call before. It was raining a lot, so what to do? Beata's family is from the neighbourhood and it seemes that she had cousins or aunts everywhere there.. So we visited first a cousin who offered us tea and cakes, asking me what I wanted even before I was in the house.. Ahh!! Polish over-hospitality :-). Then we visited a aunt, whithout notice, served us a meal... Beata and her father looked surprised and first were like refusing it, but we ate what ws served. When we left, Beata finally told me that this aunt alwasys feed everybody like that... so I accused them to have come there under intention :-).

Then we got to Ciechocinek. It was quite a cute place. At each step ahead Beata and her father wanted to offer me everything: a gauffre, ice-crem, drink,... I had to accept for a postcard and a beer :-). Then we had to quickly come back to Bydgoszcz (seing a funny, and non-tragic, car accident), as it was almost 6pm and her Mum had prepared for us a BBQ :-).

Publicité
Commentaires
So w Polsce
  • Finally here it is! In that blog, You will find everything about my Future Capital in Poland, which lasted from March 2207 till January 2008... about ten months of discoveries, fun, travels, work,... A wonderful and unforgettable experience! Witaj :-) "
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Publicité