Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
So w Polsce
Archives
30 septembre 2007

Podkarpacie/ Wolontariusze Bez Granic

On teh 21st of September I had an appointment at Krakow railway station with a group of 12 other people, all ex-EVS volunteers. There were 10 Poles, 1 German guy, 1 Ukrainian current volunteer in Poznan,... and me!! They were thus all speaking very well Polish... except me!!

We would stay 10 days together, travelling in Podkarpacie (The Polish Carpats), and going from schools to schools to promote teh YiA programme (Mlodziez w Dzialaniu), and especilally EVS (Wolontariat Europejski).

I already knew some people: Kinga, Steffen, Magda, Maciek, Adam, and Magad was EVS in france, so I will not be totally lost :-). Kinga and Monika were in charge of everything.

We so first headed to a hotel in Gorlice. We had for us two vehicles: a red little-bus and a "monospace". We stayed there for the whole WE, preparing our interventiton and getting to know each other better. We prepared a lot of boards and a little play where I was the Host Organisation (Organizacja Goszczaca), dressed with my House-box :-).

We did a big tour in Podkarpacie: Gorlice, Jaslo, Przemysl, Lancut, etc, ending in Rzeszow for a street action.

It was a wonderful week. We were very active in schools and soem pupils were quite interested and curious. We went to beautiful places, slept in nice hotels, had time to visit the places and to rest. I enjoyed a lot being with this group, all so nice with me. Unfortunately I left them for 2 days, as I had to be in Kielce for the 26th of September!!

I was my last big trip in Poland :-(

Publicité
Commentaires
So w Polsce
  • Finally here it is! In that blog, You will find everything about my Future Capital in Poland, which lasted from March 2207 till January 2008... about ten months of discoveries, fun, travels, work,... A wonderful and unforgettable experience! Witaj :-) "
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Publicité