Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
So w Polsce
Archives
29 décembre 2007

Ślimaki!

As I have already told before, people in Poland are very interested in knowing weither or not the Frenchs eat ślimaki (snails) and żaby (frogs). And for them, it appears like such a disgusting food :-). But I was very proud to get an occasion to make them to try it, at least slimaki :-).

I asked to one of the French friends who came to visit me in Poland, to bring along with her a can of slimaki and so during one of my cooking classes I prepared them with people and then we tasted it.

As for me, it was about 10 years I hadn't eat slimaki. In France, the typical way to do it is to put the snails in shells and then to add a special butter made of butter, parsley, garlic, salt and peppers. Then, we put them in a oven, so that the butter will melt and we eat them hot!

Unfortunatelly, I didn't have with me, neither snails' shells nor oven. To have the slimaki at least a bit warm, I put them on a plate that I put itself on a very hot heater and on the other hand I put the butter in a small glass that I put itself in a bigger one fulfilled with hot water warmed up in a kettle. A kind of "systeme D" technique :-)

And very quickly I served the slimaki and spread  on them the melted butter. We ate them with bread and my "cooking pupils" found it "smakowy" (tasty). It was honestly quite good :-)

Publicité
Commentaires
So w Polsce
  • Finally here it is! In that blog, You will find everything about my Future Capital in Poland, which lasted from March 2207 till January 2008... about ten months of discoveries, fun, travels, work,... A wonderful and unforgettable experience! Witaj :-) "
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Publicité