Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
So w Polsce
Archives
10 décembre 2007

Szkoła Główna Handłowa (SGH)

I was contacted by Marta, a girl I met during a Youth Exchange in August in Weimar. She is studying in Warsaw, in a Business School, and asked me if I may come to her school and present EVS to an audience. The presentations would be in French as they all study French and it would be also an occasion to listen to French for a French-speaker. Why not?

The intervention was on Monday and I went to Warsaw for the whole WE. There, I took the occasion to visit the Muzeum Narodowy (National Museum) which are a very interesting collection of canvases and the Zamek (castle) in the Old part of the city, which hosts gorgeous rooms. Their visit is free respectively on Saturday and on Sunday. I also met two friends of the Commission.

Because of this busy WE, I had not time to feel any stress for the presentation. On the Day D. I went to the School and everything was ready. I showed them my powerPoint, explained everything about EVS, answered their questions and showed them "Nie rozumiem", a very good short-film made by the Polish National Agency, about some EVS volunteering in Poland. I also distributed them many leaflets I had picked up at Polish Agency.

They told the presentation was quite good, as, as a girl told me, normally for this kind of event, everybody fall aslept as it is so boring, but there nobody did. So, wew were all very satisfied :-)

Publicité
Commentaires
So w Polsce
  • Finally here it is! In that blog, You will find everything about my Future Capital in Poland, which lasted from March 2207 till January 2008... about ten months of discoveries, fun, travels, work,... A wonderful and unforgettable experience! Witaj :-) "
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Publicité